Check In -Fourth Day 

I feel very passionate about helping the children and teachers at the comedor. In America we are so fortunate to have simple things such as running water. I haven’t had to go to the bathroom yet while I’ve been working, but the girls had said that there is no running water. Even today I had to wash my hands I went over to the sink and automatically expected for water to come out of the spout. I believe in helping anyone I can even if it is the littlest thing possible. 

 Today I spent extra attention to the community when we passed through after leaving the comedor. It was a very poor community. Some houses were only made from tin and wood.  It makes me want to travel more often but not for leisure. I would love to travel and help out those less unfortunate in third world countries like this. 



Leave a comment