Finally…. I’m here

For as long as I can remember, I have been passionate about helping people. Any opportunity to perform an act of kindness, be it large or small, thrilled me. From lending pencils to classmates or babysitting siblings to doing community service, I enjoyed it all. Needless to say, it is this reason why I decided not to give up after missing my flight twice. Traveling and helping children has always been a dream of mine, which I intend to make a career. Among the most important is my desire to provide help to those in need through my commitment to service. After finally arriving I was blown away by the beauty and colorfulness of the country, but most importantly I was touched by how friendly and happy everyone around were. Welcoming me with warm hugs and kisses. As uncomfortable as hugs are to me, it did not feel that way with them. I was very excited to see what else this beautiful country had in store for me.

Leave a comment